St. Alphonsus Medical Center - Ontario
Print    Email
Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+)


Board of Directors

  • Don Roumagoux, Chair
  • Andrew Bentz, Past Chair
  • John Kirby
  • Sr. Kay Marie Duncan
  • Paul Gering, MD
  • Maureen McDonough
  • Jeannette Mayer
  • Sharon Wada
  • Carole Kitamura
  • Rick LaHuis
  • David Brauer, M.D.
  • Amber Campbell, Foundation Chair, ex-officio
  • Karl Keeler, CEO

Saint Alphonsus — Ontario Administration

  • Karl Keeler
    Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
  • Dr. Paul Gering
    Vice President of Medical Affairs
  • Lannie Checkettes
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Dina Ellwanger
    Chief Nursing Officer
  • Stefanie Thiel
    Sr. HR Business Partner
  • Kenneth Hart
    Exec. Director of Foundation, V.P.  Operations 
  • Leanna Bentz
    Director of Marketing & Community Benefit  
  • Denise Ewing
    Mission Integration & Volunteer Services
  • Brent Wilson
    Director Integrity & Compliance

Officers and Service Chiefs

  • Chief of Staff: Pamela Bruce, M.D.
  • Vice Chief of Staff: John Foote, M.D.
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Frank Spokas, M.D.
  • Chief Medical Officer: Paul Gering, M.D.
  • ER Service Chief: Rick Wright, D.O.
  • FP Service Chief: Dave Brauer, M.D.
  • IM Service Chief: Fred Stark, M.D.
  • OB Service Chief: David Hansill, M.D.
  • Pathology Service Chief: Eric Rysenga, M.D.
  • Peds Service Chief: Sandra Dunbrasky, M.D.
  • Radiology Service Chief: Mark Papenfuss, M.D.
  • Surgery Service Chief: Rick Davis, M.D.

Committee Chairs

  • Frank Spokas, MD
    Bylaws Chair
  • William Thompson, M.D.
    Credentials Chair
  • Patrick Plummer, MD
    Infection Control
  • David Brauer, M.D.
    Nominating Chair
  • Tony Tesnohlidek, M.D.
    Performance Improvement Chair
  • John Phillips, M.D.
    Pharmacy and Therapeutics Chair
  • David Brauer, M.D.
    Professional Library Services Chair



Saint Alphonsus Medical Center - Ontario  |  351 S.W. 9th Street  |  Ontario, Oregon 97914  |  541-881-7000

   Facebook       Twitter       YouTube