St. Alphonsus Regional Medical Center
Print    Email
Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+)

Board of Directors

In 1980, Saint Alphonsus Foundation was established to coordinate and enhance the medical center’s partnership with the community.  Its aim was to ensure medical excellence by inspiring and securing continued community support for the medical center.  The Foundation began with ambitious goals: to create and maintain a full complement of fund development programs, including an endowment fund to support the growth and stability of the hospital.

Years later, the Foundation is now working as a department of the hospital, managing programs for annual and planned giving, memorials, bequests, special events, employee giving, grants, in-kind gifts and donor recognition.  The Foundation board is comprised of 40 active community leaders who offer guidance, support, and service on special program committees.

Since 1980, hundreds of thousands of gifts have been made for Foundation programs throughout the medical center.  This support made it possible the purchase of vital equipment, the expansion of services, needed construction, the continuing education of professionals and much more.

2014 Board of Directors

Members of the Foundation Board of Directors serve a three-year term and participate in at least one of the four board committees.

  • Jill Aldape – Saint Alphonsus Foundation Director
  • Frank Baillargeon
  • Hollis Brookover
  • Julia Crossland
  • Jenifer Dellgard - Festival of Trees Chair
  • Brian Ellsworth
  • Melanie Everett
  • Robert Faucher*
  • Kellie Gough - Project Haiti Board
  • Suzie Hall
  • Marianne Hickman
  • Carolyn Holly
  • Jeff Jackson
  • Kathleen Lewis
  • Kim Lynch, MD*
  • Teresa Lyon
  • Connie Maus* - Auxiliary Director
  • Sister Beth Mulvaney – Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center Mission
  • Tony Olbrich - Foundation Board Vice Chair
  • Linda Payne Smith – Saint Alphonsus Health System Vice President, Marketing & Community Development
  • Rob Perez*
  • Gary Raney*
  • Rodney Reider – Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center President
  • Valerie Rudd – Women's Healthcare Fund Board President
  • Howard Schaff, MD
  • Char Smith
  • Brandy Stemmler - Foundation Board Chair
  • Kate Sutherland, MD
  • Amber Thornton*
  • Sophia Tobe
  • Rebecca Watkins
  • Angeli Weller*
  • Cindy Williams
  • Katie Williams
  • John Williamson

                          * denotes new Board Member





Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center  |  1055 N. Curtis Road  |  Boise, Idaho 83706  |  208-367-2121

   Facebook       Twitter       YouTube